Daily Archives: January 30, 2011

Review: ‘The King’s Speech’ speaks to me

By Benn Myers, commentary editor “The King’s Speech” snuck up on me. It was a film I never remembered seeing a trailer for, about a story I had never heard before.  I heard about it through word of mouth; the … Continue reading

Posted in Features, Front Page | Tagged , , , | Comments Off on Review: ‘The King’s Speech’ speaks to me

Planning for 63rd annual Conference of World Affairs underway

By Jordan Hohlfelder, news editor The University of Colorado at Boulder will host the 63rd annual Conference of World Affairs from April 5-7. The conference includes participants from all over the country who will gather to discuss world issues that … Continue reading

Posted in Front Page, News | Tagged , , , | Comments Off on Planning for 63rd annual Conference of World Affairs underway

Opinion: Stop playing board games

By Benn Myers, commentary editor I’ve decided that there is no claim more fallacious than that of board game companies who boast that their products bring people together.  I’ve spent my whole life playing these games, and from the Sorry … Continue reading

Posted in Front Page, Opinion | Tagged , | Comments Off on Opinion: Stop playing board games

Swim team honors seniors during home loss to Fossil Ridge

By Joey Danaher, staff writer The girls swimmers struggled last week to keep up with Fossil Ridge, losing by the score of 213 to 102. Boulder suffered from the absence of the majority of their year-round swimmers. Even with the … Continue reading

Posted in Front Page, Sports | Tagged , , , | Comments Off on Swim team honors seniors during home loss to Fossil Ridge